Gathering moss

Bicycle and plantsBike

“There’s not one screw or spoke worthy of saving on that bike” was the damning verdict on my latest acquisition.

“Huh!” was my reply, as I leaned it against the fence (two years ago).

As you can see, dead bikes in my garden are now becoming a bit of a habit.  I aspire to ride one, one day.  Problem is those  that are given to me always have issues – flat tyres, defunct brakes, total unroadworthiness. Ah well, who really needs a  pergola festooned with curlicues, a romantic rose covered arbour or a bit of overpriced trellis when you can use an old bike instead.

Leave a Reply

